spring sunday listening

I didn’t mess with the 8x’s radio today, and finally got around to downloading a podcast player/organizer for the dog walks. Fortunately, the same guy who wrote Podcasts! for Windows 8 put it on the phone as well. That’s one thing I can cross off my “things to get on the Windows phone” list.

After early rain it was sunny and warm and even though my back grumbled some, (yesterday’s yard work) the dogs and I got two walks in. For the walk, I listened to the latest “Windows Weekly” episode – I never knew the desktop picture in Windows XP of the hill and sky was a real place. From what the WW folks said, there has been rampant speculation for years about where the picture was taken. Turns out it was California.

Later, a little of Brahms’ Symphony No. 4 off cd, (a bargain set from the Cleveland Symphony on Warners Classics) and a download of Jeremy Denk’s album of György Ligeti’s piano etudes and Beethoven’s Sonata 32. I don’t know much about classical music, but Denk writes a great liner note, which helps a lot.

Leave a Reply

