where the arena went

So I’m sitting here trying to make sense out of one of the many fragments of rock music that I missed over the last decade or two – Portishead’s Third – and with the other hand considering whether Close To The Edge is truly the Do Wah Diddy of prog rock, when I run across the following, which puts into words something I felt, but couldn’t quite bring to the surface.  Point Taken.

http://www.popmatters.com/pm/column/123260-pour-some-sugarland-on-me-why-country-music-is-the-new-classic-rock

Leave a Reply

